5th. International Guitar Festival of Balatonfüred

Fabio Zanon, guest of the 5th. International Guitar Festival of Balatonfüred

In the week between 19 and 26 June I attended the international festival which takes place in one of the most attractive areas of Lake Balaton in Hungary. Unfortunately, like last year, the week began with the bad weather.. But the activities of the festival went ahead. Unfortunately I had to leave for family reasons and I could not attend the last two concerts. At this address you can find the detailed program of event:

http://balatongitar.hu

As can be seen this year there was an abundant participation of Italian guests: four luthiers and Paolo Pegoraro, guitarist. The Italian performers were two if you consider that Fabio Zanon is Brazilian-born but his grandfather was native of Padua in Italy. Three italian performers considering myself 🙂 In fact I performed in two concerts on 20 and 25 June at the City Museum. I thank the audience who was standing during the concert (the room was very small but nice) and the director of the museum who was gentle and profuse in compliments and gifts in both concerts. I had the opportunity to have a lesson from Fabio Zanon on the Choros n.1 by Heitor Villa-Lobos: I thank him for giving me so many interesting stimuli to refine my interpretation. Above all, it has been a positive experience for having met new people, deepened the friendship with colleagues and improved  my  spoken Hungarian a little bit.
Leave a Reply

